Health Care Institute Logo


    |ABOUT|MEMBERSHIP|EVENTS|NEWS & RESOURCES|TOOLBOX |RESEARCH INITIATIVES |CONTACT|

 
 

  Health Care Institute Leadership Team
   
  President Mike Wood, CHC, MSM, BS, ARRT, RT, Owner, Impact!
  720-633-3705 | mwood1494@outlook.com
   
  Immediate Past-President, Leo Gehring, CHFM, CHC, FASHE, Director of Engineering & Plant Operations, Kaiser Permanente, Sacramento Medical Center
  415-730-3672 |  leogehring@aol.com
     
  Vice President Jeffrey S. Kent, Managing Director Facilities, Nemours Foundation
  904-697-4274 | jkent@nemours.org
   
  Vice President Walt Vernon, PE, LEED AP, EDAC, IFHE Executive Committee Member, CEO for Mazzetti, San Francisco
  415-364-7222 | walterv@mazzetti.com
   
 

Treasurer William Howden, Manager, Facility Planning and Construction Department, Regions Hospital

  651-254-9965 | william.howden@hcinstitute.info
   
  Board Member Bill Foulkes, National Vice President, PM Healthcare, Cumming Corp.
  949-334-8854 | bfoulkes@ccorpusa.com
     
  Board Member Toni Gatz, Healthcare Market Manager, BOS
  612-298-6298 | Toni.Gatz@bos.com
   
  Board Member Mark Johnson, Executive Vice President, Healthcare Services, Avison Young
  847-849-1907 |  mark.johnson@avisonyoung.com
   
  Board Member Fred Lastar, VP Healthcare Solutions, JLL
  480-254-7742 | frederic.lastar@am.jll.com
   
  Board Member Kimberly McHugh, Vice President, Projects and Director of Project Operations for Adventist Health
  253-579-6050 | kim.mchugh@am.jll.com
   
  Board Member Joe Porostosky, Director of Facilities Information and Technology Services, The Ohio State University
  614-293-0513 | porostosky.1@osu.edu
     
  Board Member Christopher Roberts, Global Solutions Architect, Schneider Electric
  978-701-5324 | christopher.roberts@schneiderelectric.com
     
  Board Member James (Jim) T. Venker, AIA, Senior Director, Facilities and Construction Services, Premier Inc.
  704-816-5375 | jim_venker@premierinc.com